PASIG City – National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) Secretary Arsenio M. Balisacan administered the oaths of office of 42 NEDA officials who were recently appointed by President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr.

Among the officials who took their oaths on September 2, 2022 are Undersecretary Carlos Bernardo O. Abad Santos, who was previously the Assistant Secretary for the Policy and Planning Group (PPG), and Assistant Secretary Greg L. Pineda who was reappointed for the Regional Development Group.

Dr. Sarah Lynne S. Daway-Ducanes took over the position of Assistant Secretary for PPG while Assistant Secretaries Roderick M. Planta and Jonathan L. Uy have been reappointed for the Investment Programming Group (IPG).

The appointees complete the roster of NEDA’s top management, joining Career Executive Service Officers Undersecretary Rosemarie G. Edillon and Assistant Secretary Ma. Monica P. Pagunsan, together with newly-appointed Undersecretary for IPG Joseph J. Capuno and Undersecretary and Chief of Staff Melbourne Ziro D. Pana who earlier took their oaths of office last July.

“With your appointment, I trust in your continued enthusiasm and commitment to our work in NEDA. We need to work expeditiously to help usher the country to recovery and growth especially amidst challenges,” Secretary Balisacan said.

Aside from the Undersecretaries and Assistant Secretaries, 37 NEDA officials with positions Director IV and Director III from the NEDA Central Office and Regional Offices also took their oaths of office last week.

Secretary Balisacan also sworn in officials of NEDA attached agencies including the Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA), Public-Private Partnership Center (PPPC), Tariff Commission, and the Philippine National Volunteer Service Coordinating Agency (PNVSCA).

Top officials from the NEDA attached agencies who took their oaths are:

Marilou P. Mendoza, Chairperson, Tariff Commission

Ernesto L. Albano, Commissioner, Tariff Commission

Marissa Maricosa A. Paderon, Commissioner, Tariff Commission

Donald James D. Gawe, Executive Director, PNVSCA

– END –